Skip to main content


The quality criteria formulated here are based on the model of the European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM). The criteria were divided into nine sectors which, taken together, produce a comprehensive picture of the quality of health management activities:

  1. Leadership & Health policy
  2. People’s responsibility for health
  3. Policy & Strategy
  4. Partnerships & Resources
  5. Processes
  6. People results
  7. Customer results
  8. Society results
  9. Key performance results on health